Bike home

You're browsing the Meuse by bike, The Lac Vert Plage in Doulcon is less than 800 metres from the EuroVelo19 route.

Stop off for the night, or take a picnic break 

If you want to stay overnight at the Lac Vert Plage campsite, you have a choice:

  • We have a cycle-touring area where you can pitch your tent next to a covered picnic table.

  • If you don't feel like pitching a tent, our PODS are at your disposal..

    The half-trunk wooden hut facing the lake

    Sleep in one of our 4 PODS. This unusual accommodation is a simple concept of a comfortable cabin with no sanitary facilities and located less than 100 metres from the campsite's communal sanitary facilities.

    It has 2 beds 80x190cm, a table and chairs, and electricity. Pillows and blankets provided.

Discover the walking and cycling routes near Lac Vert Plage : click here

Paper copies are also available from reception.

17 results
Types of practice
Difficulty
Distance
Duration
Reset filters

Select the background map

IGN MAP

PLAN IGN

AERIAL PHOTOS / IGN

PHOTOS AERIENNES / IGN

MULTI-SCALE MAPS / IGN

CARTES MULTI-ECHELLES / IGN

TOP 25 IGN

TOP 25 IGN

MAP OF SLOPES (IGN MAP)

CARTE DES PENTES (PLAN IGN)

CADASTRAL PARCELS

PARCELLES CADASTRALES

OACI AERONAUTICAL CHARTS

CARTES AÉRONAUTIQUES OACI

MAP 1950 / IGN

CARTE 1950 / IGN

STAFF MAP (1820-1866)

CARTE DE L'ETAT-MAJOR (1820-1866)

COASTAL MAPS / SHOM/IGN

CARTES LITTORALES / SHOM/IGN

SCAN EXPRESS STANDARD / IGN

SCAN EXPRESS STANDARD / IGN

EXPRESS SCAN CLASSIC / IGN

SCAN EXPRESS CLASSIQUE / IGN

OPEN STREET MAP

OPEN STREET MAP

GOOGLE MAP - SATELLITE

GOOGLE MAP - SATELLITE

GOOGLE MAP - PLAN

GOOGLE MAP - PLAN

GOOGLE MAP - HYBRID

GOOGLE MAP - HYBRIDE

IGN BELGIUM

IGN BELGIQUE
Image du circuit

May by bike - Family cycling tour leaving from Stenay

This short 21km route has been specially created for Sunday 5 May as part of the "Mai à vélo" event. It starts at Stenay's harbour office and is suitable for all the family. If required, classic, mountain and electric bikes with helmets and locks, children's trailers and baby seats can be hired from the tourist office at the harbour master's office. On 5 May, members of the local cycling club "Les Cyclos du Ciel de Meuse" will be on hand at 10am and 2pm. They will also be providing refreshments at Doulcon from 10am to 4pm. Participation is free - To register, contact the Tourist Office on 03 29 80 62 59.

21 km
1h 30m
Very easy
43 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Mai à vélo 2024 - Family cycling tour starting from Dun-Doulcon

This short 22km route has been specially created for Sunday 5 May as part of the "Mai à vélo" event. It starts at Doulcon town hall and is suitable for all the family. If required, classic, mountain and electric bikes with helmets and locks, children's trailers and baby seats can be hired from the tourist office, 500m from the official starting point, on the route towards Dun. On 5 May, members of the local cycling club "Les Cyclos du Ciel de Meuse" will be accompanying the cyclists at 10am and 2pm. They will also be providing refreshments at Doulcon from 10am to 4pm. Participation is free - To register, contact the Tourist Office on 03 29 80 64 22.

21 km
1h 45m
Very easy
30 Avenue des Tilleuls 55110 Doulcon
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Discover the Ciel de Meuse: Portes d'Argonne

From the tourist office in Doulcon, where you can hire classic bikes, mountain bikes and electric bikes, take the small road around the corner from the municipal hall known as "La Cordée des Loisirs". At the entrance to the village of Cléry le Grand, turn right towards Aincreville, where you'll find the Maison du Miel et des Abeilles. Here you can visit a small museum on the theme of beekeeping, associated with the Pays de Stenay-Val Dunois apiary-school.
The main road then takes you to Bantheville and Romagne sous Montfaucon, where 14,246 US soldiers who died in the fighting during the American offensive in September 1918 are buried, making this the largest US cemetery of the First World War. You can also visit the "Romagne 14-18" museum and Jean-Pol de Vries's immense collection on the daily lives of soldiers during the war. A refreshment and refreshment area awaits you for a well-deserved break.
Return to Doulcon and Dun sur Meuse via the Cunel road. Turning left as you leave the village, you pass through the village of Brieulles sur Meuse, where you can see the former Prémontrés residence built in the 17th century and visit two cemeteries, a German one and a French one from the First World War. In Cléry le petit, you will pass the Schreiber cheese dairy before reaching the Lac Vert Plage de Doulcon, the monumental and contemporary collections of JR Ipoustéguy and the fortress of Dun Haut crowned by the church of Notre Dame de Bonne Garde.

26 km
3h
Easy
7bis Rue de la Meuse 55110 Doulcon
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Discover the Ciel de Meuse: Boucle de la Meuse

Departing from the river port area of Stenay, you will pass the listed church, fountain and wash-house at Laneuville sur Meuse. At Cesse, you will pass the old water mill before crossing the village-street of Luzy Saint Martin. From here, a short 2km diversions on your left towards the Dieulet forest will take you to a major battle site following the crossing of the Meuse by German troops in August 1914. There are two memorials built by the Germans: one overlooks the valley, while the other, a circular memorial built around an oak tree symbolising life, stands on the edge of the forest. Picnic tables are available.
As you continue on your way, you'll come across the terrace of the snack bar at the Bouleaux campsite and the Faisan Doré hotel-restaurant. Both are fully equipped to welcome cyclists. It was via the heights of Inor, in the direction of Malandry, that another battle known as "l'enfer vert d'Inor" (the green inferno of Inor) pitted the French against the Germans, this time in May 1940. Following a pretty road along the Meuse, you will see some very old farms, one of which belonged to Orval Abbey before the Revolution. Arriving at the small village of Pouilly on the banks of the Meuse, you will cross the river and canal to join the Beaumont to Stenay road at a place called "Pont Gaudron", where violent clashes between the Germans and the mixed colonial army, half of which was made up of Senegalese, took place in May 1940. In Laneuville, take a short diversions to visit the 18th century château with its impressive dovecote.

31 km
2h 30m
Very easy
30 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Cycle, motorbike or car tour "Entre Meuse et Chiers" (Between Meuse and Chiers)

This walk is full of wonderful discoveries along the small local roads linking the Meuse valley to the Chiers valley. This is a land marked by the conflicts of 1870, 1914 and 1940, of which there are still many monuments and headstones. We invite you to take a look at the architecture of the villages and houses that may or may not have passed through these different conflicts.

35 km
3h 3m
Moderate
43 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Les côtes de Meuse" cycle, motorbike or car tour

Following the Meuse valley through the villages on the left bank, you'll discover Brieulles and its former Premonstratensian monastic residence, numerous relics, steles and necropolises commemorating the fighting of 14-18, the forest of the Côtes de Meuse leading to the viewpoint of Brandeville and authentic villages with numerous wash-houses, fountains, chapels and wayside crosses.

36 km
3h
Moderate
11 Rue de la Meuse 55110 Doulcon
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Mai à vélo 2024 - Long route from Stenay or Dun-Doulcon

This route of just under 40km has been specially created for Sunday 5 May as part of the "Mai à vélo" event. It starts at Stenay's harbour office and is suitable for cyclists of all abilities, as there are few gradients. If required, classic, mountain and electric bikes with helmets and locks, child trailers and baby seats can be hired from the tourist office at the harbour master's office. On 5 May, members of the local cycling club "Les Cyclos du Ciel de Meuse" will be on hand at 10am and 2pm. They will also be providing refreshments at Doulcon from 10am to 4pm. Participation is free - To register, contact the Tourist Office on 03 29 80 62 59.

39 km
3h
Easy
43 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Cycle, motorbike or car tour "Around the Woëvre forest

This nature walk takes you around the great Woëvre national forest, where the Merovingian king Dagobert II died in 679. Criss-crossing our hills and valleys, you'll be amazed by the beauty of the landscape, with its mix of meadows, forests and orchards, leading to the Côte Saint Germain, the châteaux of Louppy and the Haut Charmois.

39 km
Easy
43 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Car tour: Chemins de mémoire No. 9 "Val Dunois and Stenay

The Chemins de Mémoire project offers 10 cross-border routes of between 35 and 80 km between the Gaume and Lorraine regions of Belgium, Meuse, Ardennes and Meurthe et Moselle. Along these routes, 135 information points will help you discover the special and little-known story of the Battle of the Borders in August 1914.
During this battle, German and French troops clashed in bloody fighting in southern Belgium and Lorraine. Tens of thousands of soldiers from both sides were killed or put out of action, while hundreds of innocent civilians were shot by the invaders, who systematically destroyed many localities.
Where 100 years ago the Great War left nothing but battlefields and destroyed villages, today you'll discover bucolic landscapes and picturesque villages.
River, canal, lake or pond, water is everywhere. With the River Meuse running through it, the Pays de Stenay-Val Dunois has a rich history and an exceptional heritage.

44 km
6h
Moderate
3 bis Place de la Gare 55110 Doulcon
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Au Pays de la bière" cycling, motorbike or car tour

This family trail, which takes in the small roads at the bottom of the valley, is easy and flexible: in fact, its optimised 48 km perimeter can be reduced to 30, 26 or even 11 km if you set off from Doulcon towards Milly-sur-Bradon and Sassey. The heritage and landscapes are rich, with remarkable churches, fortifications, menhirs, castles, two craft breweries and a large beer museum - the theme of choice for this route, which is set in a protected natural area classified Natura 2000.

48 km
3h
Easy
11 Rue de la Meuse 55110 Doulcon
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Discover the Ciel de Meuse: From Bastien-Lepage to Ipoustéguy via the Côtes de Meuse

From the "Monts et vallées de Meuse" tourist office in Doulcon, where bikes are available for hire, you take the left bank of the Meuse via Cléry le Petit. Passing the cheese dairy, you will pass through the village of Brieulles. You can make a short diversions into the village at N°2 avenue R.Poincaré to discover the former residence of the Prémontrés. Also worth seeing are 2 necropolises from the First World War, one German and the other French. In Sivry, the village has a few shops and a picnic area along the canal. On the way up to Réville aux Bois, don't miss a visit to the US Grande Montagne monument, built in memory of more than 3,000 American soldiers wounded or killed during the 1918 offensives. In Damvillers, you will find a number of shops and can take a break in the square, near the statue of the Damvillers-born painter Jules-Bastien-Lepage. The statue was sculpted by his friend Auguste Rodin. There is a museum dedicated to him in the citadel at Montmédy, and some of his paintings are in the Musée d'Orsay in Paris. In Ecurey, a number of old houses have kept their "Flamandes": glazed skylights visible on some roofs, while the village of Lissey stands out for its town hall and its few acres of vines. Passing through Bréhéville and Brandeville, the Maison Vigneronne de Murvaux preserves objects, know-how and the history of the local vineyards. Before finishing your tour in Doulcon, don't forget to visit the fortress of Dun Haut, the rampart walk and the remarkable church of ND de Bonne-garde. In Doulcon, the contemporary art gallery dedicated to Jean Robert Ipoustéguy opens its doors to you: discover an internationally renowned artist from Dun su Meuse.

52 km
5h
Moderate
55110 Doulcon
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Fortifications" cycle, motorbike or car tour

Leaving Stenay, take the local road to Brouennes. This small road links the Meuse valley to the Chiers valley, passing by the pretty private château of Bronelle. You then drive past the village's fish farm and fishery before reaching the pretty, flower-filled village of Quincy-Landzécourt. From here, the citadel of Montmédy is nearby, where you can take a break to visit the upper town, the ramparts and the museums of the fortifications and of the Impressionist painter Jules Bastien Lepage. Also in the upper town, the church often hosts exhibitions and some of the casemates, converted into artists' studios and exhibitions, open their doors in fine weather. Join Margut through the pretty rolling countryside, then climb up to the hermitage of ST Walfroy, an important pilgrimage site where the goddess Ardwina was worshipped before the arrival of Christianity. The view from here is breathtaking! You can rest at the pilgrim's halt. Descending via the southern slopes and the village of La Ferté sur Chiers, a short diversions is in order to discover Fort de Villy, the tragic western extremity of the Maginot Line. Take the D13 back to Stenay, where a refreshing drink awaits you at the tavern of the beer museum or in one of the town's cafés.

53 km
5h
Moderate
14 Place Raymond Poincaré 55700 Stenay
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Car tour: Chemins de mémoire N°8 "Du pays de Stenay au Val Dunois" (Remembrance trails No. 8)

The Chemins de Mémoire project offers 10 cross-border routes of between 35 and 80 km between the Gaume and Lorraine regions of Belgium, Meuse, Ardennes and Meurthe et Moselle. Along these routes, 135 information points will help you discover the special and little-known story of the Battle of the Borders in August 1914.
During this battle, German and French troops clashed in bloody fighting in southern Belgium and Lorraine. Tens of thousands of soldiers from both sides were killed or put out of action, while hundreds of innocent civilians were shot by the invaders, who systematically destroyed many localities.
Where 100 years ago the Great War left nothing but battlefields and destroyed villages, today you'll discover bucolic landscapes and picturesque villages.
River, canal, lake or pond, water is everywhere. With the River Meuse running through it, the Pays de Stenay-Val Dunois has a rich history and an exceptional heritage.

55 km
5h
Easy
1 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Car circuit: Chemins de mémoire N°10 "Au Val Dunois" (Remembrance trails)

The Chemins de Mémoire project offers 10 cross-border routes of between 35 and 80 km between the Gaume and Lorraine regions of Belgium, Meuse, Ardennes and Meurthe et Moselle. Along these routes, 135 information points will help you discover the special and little-known story of the Battle of the Borders in August 1914.
During this battle, German and French troops clashed in bloody fighting in southern Belgium and Lorraine. Tens of thousands of soldiers from both sides were killed or put out of action, while hundreds of innocent civilians were shot by the invaders, who systematically destroyed many localities.
Where 100 years ago the Great War left nothing but battlefields and destroyed villages, today you'll discover bucolic landscapes and picturesque villages.
River, canal, lake or pond, water is everywhere. With the River Meuse running through it, the Pays de Stenay-Val Dunois has a rich history and an exceptional heritage.

59 km
6h
Moderate
55110 Doulcon
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Car tour: Chemins de mémoire No. 7 "From the citadel to the rotunda" (in French)

The Chemins de Mémoire project offers 10 cross-border routes of between 35 and 80 km between the Gaume and Lorraine regions of Belgium, Meuse, Ardennes and Meurthe et Moselle. Along these routes, 135 information points will help you discover the special and little-known story of the Battle of the Borders in August 1914.
During this battle, German and French troops clashed in bloody fighting in southern Belgium and Lorraine. Tens of thousands of soldiers from both sides were killed or put out of action, while hundreds of innocent civilians were shot by the invaders, who systematically destroyed many localities.
Where 100 years ago the Great War left nothing but battlefields and destroyed villages, today you'll discover bucolic landscapes and picturesque villages.
River, canal, lake or pond, water is everywhere. With the River Meuse running through it, the Pays de Stenay-Val Dunois has a rich history and an exceptional heritage.

63 km
6h
Moderate
Montmedy
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Meuse-Ardennes, Argonne tour by bike, motorbike or car

Through the meadows and forests at the northern end of the Argonnais massif, along quiet, winding lanes, meet Mother Nature and visit the peaceful villages of our beautiful region.

67 km
6h
Moderate
5 Rue du Chemin de Fer 55110 Doulcon
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
Image du circuit

Meuse-Ardennes, tour of the Meuse and Chiers valleys" cycle, motorbike or car tour

On the borders of the Lorraine, Champagne-Ardennes and Wallonia regions, take picturesque back roads along the valleys of the Meuse and Chiers rivers to discover the villages of the Meuse and Ardennes: this itinerary plunges you into the tumultuous history of this border region where the territorial boundary between the Trevires (Trève), Remès (Reims) and Médiomatriques (Metz) lay in Gallo-Roman times. Explore the rolling countryside where streams and rivers flow through fields, meadows and forests, passing through numerous villages, churches, crossroads, washhouses, châteaux and remarkable sites. Peaceful today, this Pays de Cocagne has always been coveted and marked by the Wars of Religion, the Thirty Years' War, 1870, 1914-1918 and 1939-1945.

117 km
Difficult
1 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -
- Monts et Vallées de Meuse Tourist Office -

Accueil vélo

Vous parcourez la Meuse à vélo, le lac vert plage à Doulcon  se trouve à moins de 800 mètres de l’itinéraire EuroVelo19.

Faites une halte pour la nuit, ou une petite pose Pic-Nic 

Vous souhaitez dormir au camping du Lac Vert Plage, vous avez le choix:

  • Nous disposons d’une zone cyclotouriste ou vous pouvez installé votre tente près d’une table de pic-nic couverte

  • Pas envie de monter la tente, nos PODS sont à votre disposition.

    La cabane en bois, en forme d’un demi tronc face au lac

    Dormez dans l’un de nos 4 PODS. Cet hébergement insolite est un concept simple de cabane confortable sans sanitaire et situé à moins de 100 mètres des sanitaires communs du camping.

    Il dispose de 2 lits 80X190cm, d’une table et de chaises, il est également équipé d’électricité. Oreillers et couvertures fournis

Découvrez les circuits pédestres et cyclo à proximité du Lac Vert Plage : cliquez-ici

Ils sont également disponibles à l’accueil en version papier.

14 résultats
Réinitialiser les filtres
Types de pratiques
Difficulté
Distance
Durée
Sélectionner le fond de carte

PLAN IGN

PLAN IGN

PHOTOS AERIENNES / IGN

PHOTOS AERIENNES / IGN

CARTES MULTI-ECHELLES / IGN

CARTES MULTI-ECHELLES / IGN

TOP 25 IGN

TOP 25 IGN

CARTE DES PENTES (PLAN IGN)

CARTE DES PENTES (PLAN IGN)

PARCELLES CADASTRALES

PARCELLES CADASTRALES

CARTES AÉRONAUTIQUES OACI

CARTES AÉRONAUTIQUES OACI

CARTE 1950 / IGN

CARTE 1950 / IGN

CARTE DE L'ETAT-MAJOR (1820-1866)

CARTE DE L'ETAT-MAJOR (1820-1866)

CARTES LITTORALES / SHOM/IGN

CARTES LITTORALES / SHOM/IGN

SCAN EXPRESS STANDARD / IGN

SCAN EXPRESS STANDARD / IGN

SCAN EXPRESS CLASSIQUE / IGN

SCAN EXPRESS CLASSIQUE / IGN

OPEN STREET MAP

OPEN STREET MAP

GOOGLE MAP - SATELLITE

GOOGLE MAP - SATELLITE

GOOGLE MAP - PLAN

GOOGLE MAP - PLAN

GOOGLE MAP - HYBRIDE

GOOGLE MAP - HYBRIDE

IGN BELGIQUE

IGN BELGIQUE

Image du circuit

Découvrez le Ciel de Meuse : Portes d'Argonne

Au départ du bureau d'accueil touristique de Doulcon où des vélos classiques, VTT et vélos électriques vous sont proposés en location, vous prendrez la petite route à l'angle de la salle municipale nommée " La Cordée des Loisirs". Arrivé à l'entrée du village de Cléry le Grand, prenez à droite vers Aincreville où se trouve la Maison du Miel et des Abeilles. Là, vous pouvez visiter un petit musée sur le thème de l'apiculture, associé au rucher-école du Pays de Stenay-Val Dunois.
La route principale vous conduit ensuite à Bantheville, puis à Romagne sous Montfaucon, où reposent 14 246 soldats US morts aux combats lors de l'offensive américaine de septembre 1918, faisant de ce lieu le plus grand cimetière US de la première guerre mondiale. Visitez également le musée "Romagne 14-18" et l'immense collection de Jean-Pol de Vries sur la vie quotidienne des soldats durant la guerre. Un espace boisson fraîches et restauration vous y attend pour une pose bien méritée.
Retour sur Doulcon et Dun sur Meuse par la route de Cunel. Tournant à gauche à la sortie du village, vous traverserez le village de Brieulles sur Meuse où l'on peut voir l'ancienne résidence des Prémontrés construite au 17è S et visiter deux cimetières, allemand, et français de la première guerre mondiale. A Cléry le petit, vous passerez devant la fromagerie Schreiber avant de rejoindre le Lac Vert Plage de Doulcon, les collections monumentales et contemporaines de JR Ipoustéguy et la forteresse de Dun Haut couronnée de son église Notre Dame de Bonne Garde.

26 km
3h
Facile
7bis Rue de la Meuse 55110 Doulcon
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Découvrez le Ciel de Meuse : Boucle de la Meuse

Au départ du quartier du port fluvial de Stenay, vous passerez devant l'église classée, la fontaine et le lavoir de Laneuville sur Meuse. A Cesse, vous passerez devant le vieux moulin à eau avant de traverser le village-rue de Luzy Saint Martin. Là, un petit détour de 2km sur votre gauche vers la forêt de Dieulet vous fera découvrir un haut lieu de bataille faisant suite au franchissement de la Meuse par les troupes allemandes en août 1914. Deux monuments commémoratifs construits par les allemands sont à voir : l'un surplombe la vallée tandis que l'autre, de forme circulaire construit autour d'un chêne symbolisant la vie, se trouve en lisière de forêt. Des tables de pique-nique y sont installées.
Poursuivant votre route, la terrasse du snack du camping des Bouleaux ou l'hôtel-restaurant du Faisan Doré vous invitent. Tous deux sont lassés "accueil vélo". C'est par les hauteurs d'Inor, direction Malandry, qu'une autre bataille appelée "l’enfer vert d'Inor" affronta encore français contre allemands, cette fois en mai 1940. Suivant une jolie route longeant la Meuse, vous apercevrez de très anciennes fermes dont une appartenu à l'abbaye d'Orval avant la Révolution. Arrivé au petit village de Pouilly installé au bord de la Meuse, vous traverserez le fleuve et le canal pour rejoindre la route de Beaumont à Stenay au niveau du lieu-dit "Pont Gaudron" où là encore, de violent affrontements entre allemands et armée coloniale mixte composée de la moitié de sénégalais eurent lieu en mai 1940. A Laneuville, un petit détour par le château du 18è S. pourvu d'un impressionnant colombier est à faire.

31 km
2h 30m
Très facile
30 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit vélo, moto ou voiture "Entre Meuse et Chiers"

Cette balade vous réserve de belles découvertes par les petites routes communales reliant la vallée de la Meuse à la vallée de la Chiers. Terre marquée par les affrontements de 1870, 1914 et 1940 dont il reste de nombreux monuments et stèles, nous vous invitons à lire l'architecture des villages et maisons ayant passé ou non à travers ses différents conflits.

35 km
3h 3m
Modéré
43 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit vélo, moto ou voiture "Les côtes de Meuse"

Longeant la vallée de la Meuse par les villages de la rive gauche, vous découvrirez Brieulles et son ancienne résidence monacale des prémontrés, de nombreux vestiges, stèles et nécropoles commémorant les combats de 14-18, la forêt des côtes de Meuse débouchant sur le point de vue de Brandeville et des villages authentiques aux nombreux lavoirs, fontaines, chapelles et croix de chemin.

36 km
3h
Modéré
11 Rue de la Meuse 55110 Doulcon
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit vélo, moto ou voiture "Autour de la forêt de Woëvre"

Cette balade de pleine nature fait le tour de la grande forêt domaniale de Woëvre, où le roi mérovingien Dagobert II trouva la mort en 679. Sillonnant nos monts et vallées, vous serez surpris par la beauté des paysages mêlant prairies, forêts et vergers débouchant ici sur la côte Saint Germain, là sur les châteaux de Louppy ou encore sur celui du Haut Charmois.

39 km
Facile
43 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit voiture : Chemins de mémoire N°9 "Val Dunois et Stenay"

Le projet Chemins de Mémoire propose 10 circuits transfrontaliers de 35 à 80 km entre Gaume et Lorraine Belgique, Meuse, Ardennes et Meurthe et Moselle. Le long de ces circuits, vous découvrirez, grâce aux 135 points d’information, l’histoire particulière et peu connue de la Bataille des frontières d’août 1914.
Lors de cette Bataille, les troupes allemandes et françaises s’affrontèrent dans des combats sanglants au sud de la Belgique et en Lorraine. Des dizaines de milliers de soldats des deux camps sont tués ou mis hors de combat, tandis que des centaines de civils innocents sont fusillés par l’envahisseur qui détruisit systématiquement de nombreuses localités.
Là où, il y a 100 ans, la Grande Guerre n’avait laissé que champs de bataille et villages détruits, vous découvrirez aujourd’hui des paysages bucoliques et des villages pittoresques.
Fleuve, canal, lac ou étangs, l’eau y est omniprésente. Traversée par le fleuve Meuse, le Pays de Stenay-Val Dunois a une histoire très riche et dispose d’un patrimoine exceptionnel.

44 km
6h
Modéré
3 bis Place de la Gare 55110 Doulcon
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit vélo, moto ou voiture "Au Pays de la bière"

Ce circuit familial, empruntant les petites routes de fond de vallée est facile et modulable : en effet, son périmètre optimisé de 48 km peut être réduit à 30, 26 ou même à 11 km si vous partez de Doulcon vers Milly-sur-Bradon et Sassey. Le patrimoine et les paysages y sont riches, entre églises remarquables, empruntes et éléments de fortifications, menhir, châteaux, deux brasseries artisanales et un grand musée de la bière, thématique de choix pour ce circuit situé en pleine zone naturelle protégée classée Natura 2000.

48 km
3h
Facile
11 Rue de la Meuse 55110 Doulcon
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Découvrez le Ciel de Meuse : De Bastien-Lepage à Ipoustéguy par les Côtes de Meuse

Depuis l'office de tourisme "Monts et vallées de Meuse" situé à Doulcon, où des vélos sont disponibles à la location, vous prendrez la rive gauche de la Meuse par Cléry le Petit. Passant devant la fromagerie, vous traverserez le village de Brieulles. Petit détour possible dans le village au N°2 avenue R.Poincaré pour découvrir l'ancienne résidence des Prémontrés . A voir également, 2 nécropoles de la première guerre mondiale, l'une allemande et l'autre française. A Sivry, la commune vous accueille avec ces quelques commerces et son aire de pique-nique le long du canal. Montant sur Réville aux bois, ne manquez pas la visite du monument US de la Grande Montagne, construit à la mémoire de plus de 3000 soldats américains blessés ou tués pendant les offensives de 1918. A Damvillers, vous trouverez quelques commerces et pourrez faire une pose dans le square, près de la statue du peintre Jules-Bastien-Lepage natif de Damvillers. La statue a été sculptée par son ami Auguste Rodin. Un musée lui est dédié à la citadelle de Montmédy et quelques une des ses toiles sont conservées au musée d'Orsay à Paris. A Ecurey, quelques maisons anciennes ont gardé leurs "Flamandes": puits de lumière vitrés visibles sur certains toits, tandis que le village de Lissey se distingue par sa mairie-lavoir et ses quelques ares de vignes. Passant par Bréhéville et Brandeville, la Maison Vigneronne de Murvaux conserve objets, savoirs-faire et histoire du vignoble local. Avant de boucler votre parcours à Doulcon, n'oubliez pas de monter voir la forteresse de Dun Haut, le chemin de ronde et l'église remarquable ND de Bonne-garde. A Doulcon, la galerie d'art contemporain dédiée à Jean Robert Ipoustéguy vous ouvre ses portes : découverte d'un artiste de renommée internationale natif de Dun su Meuse.

52 km
5h
Modéré
55110 Doulcon
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit vélo, moto ou voiture "Circuit des fortifications"

Au départ de Stenay, rejoignez la route communale conduisant à Brouennes. Cette petite route relie la vallée de la Meuse à la vallée de la Chiers en passant par le joli château privé de Bronelle. Vous longez ensuite la pisciculture et pêcherie du village avant de rejoindre le joli village fleuri de Quincy-Landzécourt. De là, la citadelle de Montmédy est toute proche pour y faire une pause visite de la ville-haute, des remparts et des musées de la fortification et du peintre impressionniste Jules Bastien Lepage. En ville-haute également, l'église accueille souvent des expositions et certaines casemates, transformées en atelier et exposition d'artistes, ouvrent leurs portes durant les beaux jours. Rejoignez Margut par les jolis paysages vallonnés, puis montez vers l'ermitage de ST Walfroy, lieu de pèlerinage important, où la déesse Ardwina était vénérée avant l'arrivée du christianisme. La vue d'ici est imprenable ! Pose possible au relais du pèlerin. Redescendant par le versant sud et le village de la Ferté sur Chiers, un petit détour s'impose à la découverte du fort de Villy, extrémité ouest de la ligne Maginot au destin tragique. Reprenez la D.13 pour rejoindre Stenay où un bon rafraîchissement vous attend à la taverne du musée de la bière ou dans un des cafés de la ville.

53 km
5h
Modéré
14 Place Raymond Poincaré 55700 Stenay
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit voiture : Chemins de mémoire N°8 "Du pays de Stenay au Val Dunois"

Le projet Chemins de Mémoire propose 10 circuits transfrontaliers de 35 à 80 km entre Gaume et Lorraine Belgique, Meuse, Ardennes et Meurthe et Moselle. Le long de ces circuits, vous découvrirez, grâce aux 135 points d’information, l’histoire particulière et peu connue de la Bataille des frontières d’août 1914.
Lors de cette Bataille, les troupes allemandes et françaises s’affrontèrent dans des combats sanglants au sud de la Belgique et en Lorraine. Des dizaines de milliers de soldats des deux camps sont tués ou mis hors de combat, tandis que des centaines de civils innocents sont fusillés par l’envahisseur qui détruisit systématiquement de nombreuses localités.
Là où, il y a 100 ans, la Grande Guerre n’avait laissé que champs de bataille et villages détruits, vous découvrirez aujourd’hui des paysages bucoliques et des villages pittoresques.
Fleuve, canal, lac ou étangs, l’eau y est omniprésente. Traversée par le fleuve Meuse, le Pays de Stenay-Val Dunois a une histoire très riche et dispose d’un patrimoine exceptionnel.

55 km
5h
Facile
1 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit voiture : Chemins de mémoire N°10 "Au Val Dunois"

Le projet Chemins de Mémoire propose 10 circuits transfrontaliers de 35 à 80 km entre Gaume et Lorraine Belgique, Meuse, Ardennes et Meurthe et Moselle. Le long de ces circuits, vous découvrirez, grâce aux 135 points d’information, l’histoire particulière et peu connue de la Bataille des frontières d’août 1914.
Lors de cette Bataille, les troupes allemandes et françaises s’affrontèrent dans des combats sanglants au sud de la Belgique et en Lorraine. Des dizaines de milliers de soldats des deux camps sont tués ou mis hors de combat, tandis que des centaines de civils innocents sont fusillés par l’envahisseur qui détruisit systématiquement de nombreuses localités.
Là où, il y a 100 ans, la Grande Guerre n’avait laissé que champs de bataille et villages détruits, vous découvrirez aujourd’hui des paysages bucoliques et des villages pittoresques.
Fleuve, canal, lac ou étangs, l’eau y est omniprésente. Traversée par le fleuve Meuse, le Pays de Stenay-Val Dunois a une histoire très riche et dispose d’un patrimoine exceptionnel.

59 km
6h
Modéré
55110 Doulcon
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit voiture : Chemins de mémoire N°7 "De la citadelle à la rotonde"

Le projet Chemins de Mémoire propose 10 circuits transfrontaliers de 35 à 80 km entre Gaume et Lorraine Belgique, Meuse, Ardennes et Meurthe et Moselle. Le long de ces circuits, vous découvrirez, grâce aux 135 points d’information, l’histoire particulière et peu connue de la Bataille des frontières d’août 1914.
Lors de cette Bataille, les troupes allemandes et françaises s’affrontèrent dans des combats sanglants au sud de la Belgique et en Lorraine. Des dizaines de milliers de soldats des deux camps sont tués ou mis hors de combat, tandis que des centaines de civils innocents sont fusillés par l’envahisseur qui détruisit systématiquement de nombreuses localités.
Là où, il y a 100 ans, la Grande Guerre n’avait laissé que champs de bataille et villages détruits, vous découvrirez aujourd’hui des paysages bucoliques et des villages pittoresques.
Fleuve, canal, lac ou étangs, l’eau y est omniprésente. Traversée par le fleuve Meuse, le Pays de Stenay-Val Dunois a une histoire très riche et dispose d’un patrimoine exceptionnel.

63 km
6h
Modéré
Montmedy
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit vélo, moto ou voiture "Meuse-Ardennes, balade en Argonne"

Par les prairies et forêts de l'extrémité nord du massif Argonnais, à travers les petites routes calmes et sinueuses, partez à la rencontre de Dame nature, visitez les villages paisibles de notre jolie région.

67 km
6h
Modéré
5 Rue du Chemin de Fer 55110 Doulcon
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
Image du circuit

Circuit vélo, moto ou voiture "Meuse-Ardennes, tour par les vallées de la Meuse et de la Chiers"

En limite des régions Lorraine, Champagne-Ardennes et Wallonie, par de petites routes pittoresques suivant les vallées de la Meuse et de la Chiers, partez à la découverte des villages de la Meuse et des Ardennes : cet itinéraire vous plonge dans l'histoire tumultueuse de cette région frontalière où se trouvait la limite territoriale entre Trévires(Trève), Remès(Reims) et Médiomatriques(Metz) à l'époque gallo-romaine. Partez à la découverte de ses paysages vallonnés où les cours d'eau abreuvent champs, prairies et de forêts en passant par de nombreux villages, croisant églises, croix de chemins, lavoirs, châteaux et sites remarquables. Aujourd'hui paisible, ce Pays de Cocagne a toujours été convoité et marqué par les Guerres de Religion, de Tente Ans, de 1870, de 1914-1918 et de 1939-1945.

117 km
Difficile
1 Rue du Port 55700 Stenay
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -
- Office de tourisme Monts et Vallées de Meuse -